A look back at our SAAHJ 2023 Gala

Thanks to all who supported our 2023 gala!

Under the leadership of Laura Garcia, SAAHJ president (2021-2023) and Gala Co-Chairs Tricia Schwennesen and Vanessa C. Torres, our August 5, 2023, SAAHJ Scholarship and Awards Gala at the Tobin was a success! None of it would have been possible without our committee chairs and the support of our community and sponsors. We hosted more than 400 guests and raised more than $150,000 for journalism student scholarships. John Quiñones served as our emcee. Award winners included: Xolo Maridueña, John Leguizamo and DeeDee Fuentes.

Posted in

David Lynch